SECLUSION

I treasure solitude like an old lady treasures her pearls. It’s in my most loneliest times that I understand who I really am. I am the countless cups of tea that I go through in a day, the tunes that I hum all through the dark sleepless nights, the spontaneous dance parties that I have with myself, the uninterrupted star gazing sessions hoping to one day see a shooting star, the different scents which remind me of past memories that I thought I’d lost forever, and most of all the bliss that I can give myself helping me realise that I can survive no matter how lonely and sullen my future might be.

Leave a Reply

