MASOCHISM

I didn’t fall in love with you because you were ‘easy to love’. There’s​ nothing simple about loving a man like you.

It took countless heartbreaks inflicted upon me by you, keeping my tears in so tightly that my head felt like it was going to explode; and the indefinite period of waiting just to hear a single word from you, & the complete shattering of my heart all over again because you forgot about me two days in a row.

In short, your complete negligence of my love for you, and my blindly forgiving you for slowly and mercilessly tearing me apart made me realise that i could never love someone as much as i love you because I would never let anyone hurt me the way i let you.

Leave a Reply

